Jesus Christ was celebrating Passover when he broke the bread and passed the wine and said, “Do this in remembrance of me.”

Passover is the celebration of the deliverance of the Jewish people from bondage and slavery. When we celebrate it as Christians we celebrate our deliverance from sin and death.

I’ve always celebrated the Passover on Maundy Thursday rather than following the Jewish timeline. As a Christian, it just seems to make more sense to me and gives Easter even greater meaning to me on a deeper soul level.

Our God’s ways are higher than ours, and His ways are perfect. Detail seems very, very important to Him.

I sit here cycling through crying happy tears and laughing. Today, Maundy Thursday, I will celebrate Passover, the deliverance holiday. And, today, I received my SIGNED divorce papers in the mail. My deliverance has been signed, sealed, and delivered to me on this most holiest of days.

Thank you, Heavenly Father, for your gifts, for your deliverance, for your love, for your goodness!

